Cashiers and Users cannot be deleted. However, you can make them inactive and this will prevent that cashier from accessing the retail system.
1) From the menu select Setup and then Cashiers & Users.
2) Click Edit against the applicable cashier in the list.
3) Deselect the Active tick-box and then hit Update. This will save your changes and deactivate that cashier's account.